eHealth awards 2021

had taken place on September 23 and 24, 2021.

New formula :
7 categories, 11 Awards including 4 special prizes!

7 categories to apply to the Awards:

Structures – Health and medico – social establishments
Healthcare professionals & caregivers
Big Data IA

And 4 special Awards:

The Internet Trophy
(from online voting before the hearings)
The jury’s favorite trophy
The Grand Jury Prize
The Business Model Trophy

  • Download of the competition rules (pdf 503ko)
  • Download the application form (ppt 229ko)
  • Until May 31, 2021 at midnight: application closed !


  • The application forms should include all requested supporting documents.
  • Applications may be drafted in English or French
  • Any incomplete or illegible application will be rejected.

The finalists, from the best applications, will present their project at the oral in front of a Grand Jury of experts on September 23, 2021 at Castres, in a plenary session.

Why participate in ehealth awards ?

e-Health Awards, for whom ?

This competition is open to all actors having a project in e-health: healthcare institutions and professionals, patients and caregiver associations, social protection workers, businesses in the technology and healthcare sector, and researchers, teachers and students … at international level.

The eHealth Awards support and reward the development of solutions and applications in the field of Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) for Health. The objective of these Awards is to encourage innovation, and favor the integration of ICT in the world of healthcare, as well as the autonomy of patients, among the largest number of professionals and businesses. They promote a growing sector: eHealth.

“Project” means any technological or service solution under study or that was placed on the market from January 2019.

Why compete in the e-health awards?

Enhance your project’s credibility
Expose your solution to a jury of professionals, gain in credibility and share this recognition with your customers.

Be spotted by investors and partners
The Awards is a unique opportunity to capture the attention of the investors and decision makers of the public and private sectors who will be there.
It is a development accelerator for your project.

Attract media interest
The eHealth Awards play a role of lever and accelerator for the winning projects which benefit from a unique showcase. Take advantage of the benefits of multiple partnerships with the media and influencers in the sector and of the strong presence on the social networks of the @UnivEsante account which is in the e-influencers’ Top 20 with 12 700 followers !

What are the evaluation axes of the projects?

To be eligible, the 2021 eHealth Awards competitor must propose a project that imperatively fulfills the following criterion: use or development of ICT solutions, focused on healthcare and/or prevention of dependence. “Project” means any technological or service solution under study or that was placed on the market from January 2019.

At the time of preselection by the jury, a score will be attributed to each application on the basis of the following four evaluation criteria: a score of 0 to 5 will be allocated for each of these criteria (5 being the highest score):

Criterion 1 – Relevance of the need and knowledge of the market
Criterion 2 – Competition and differentiation factors
Criterion 3 – Value proposition and description of the innovation
Criterion 4 – Business model
Criterion 5 – Development strategy consistency
Criterion 6 – Entrepreneurial capacity

How will the selections be made ?

After the deadline for the receipt of applications, midnight on May 31, 2021, the jury members will preselect the finalists.
The selected finalists will be informed by telephone, email and postal mail no later than June 22, 2021 and will be invited to attend to present their entry in person on September 23, 2021 in a private session.

How will the auditions be conducted?

The selected finalists will be invited to come and present their application submission at the oral by September 23, 2021 at CCI du Tarn, site de Castres, 40 Allée Alphonse Juin, 81100 Castres, FRANCE.

The physical presence of the selected applicants is mandatory on September 23 2021 for the public presentation of the projects.

For the presentation
There will be 5 minutes of oral presentation and 5 minutes of questions and answers with the jury in a room equipped with a video projector and an Internet connection.
PowerPoint presentations (which must respect the format provided by the organizers) must be sent to the organizers at the very latest by 5 p.m. June 10, 2021; they will not be published or used outside the time of the presentation.

The format of the presentations will be less restrictive and will allow short videos to be added in addition to the PowerPoint content already used.

What are the rewards ?

The 2021 eHealth Award winners will be showcased and presented with their Awards and associated money prizes.

  • 1 pass free with Gala dinner of September 23, 2021
  • Enhanced visibility on the communication media of 2021 eHealth University, before, during and after the event:
    • Press releases
    • Social networks of the event
    • Public presentation during the evening of September 23, 2021
    • Event’website
    • Interview
  • Possibility to register to the Business Convention
  • Introduction to the category sponsor
  • Qualified appointments with the major stakeholders in Occitania
  • 1 pass free for 2022 edition

Where is the eHealth Awards ceremony ?

The eHealth Awards will be presented during the eHealth University at the end of the day on September 23, 2021 RugbyStadium of Castres Olympique, rue de Bisséous 81100 Castres, FRANCE.

The physical presence of preselected finalists is mandatory on September 23, 2021 for the public presentation of preselected projects.

How to apply ?

The application forms will be downloadable soon. The completed application form should be sent by email at, before May 31, 2021 midnight.

For any further information, please contact: Yann Peter, Business Innovation Manager, +33(0)6 33 97 01 44


March 23, 2021: Open application form

May 31, 2021 at midnight: Deadline to submit application form

From June 1 to June 21, 2021: Review of the application form projects and preselection of finalists

June 22, 2021: Finalists announced

September 23, 2021: Oral presentation by the finalist, jury deliberations and award ceremony at the end of the day on September 23, 2021 at RugbyStadium of Castres Olympique in the presence of the players

stade Pierre Fabre Castres

eHealth awards partners

Sponsor of the Patients Award and sponsor of the Grand Jury Prize

Sponsor of the Healthcare professionals & caregivers Award

Sponsor of the Structures – Health and medico-social Award

Sponsor of the Handicap Award

Sponsor of the Covid-19 Award

Sponsor of The jury’s favorite Award

Sponsor of the BIG DATA / AI Award

Sponsor of the Business Model Award

Sponsor of the Internet Trophy

Sponsor of the Well-being Trophy

We talk about them

Une caméra et une #IA pour assurer la sécurité du dosage des vaccins anti-Covid 19 #FrenchTech #Covid19…
>>>Read more

Eurekam, with Drugcam, winner 2017

Lucine a annoncé avoir levé 5,5 millions d’euros auprès de 5 investisseurs français…
>>>Read more

Lucine, Winner 2018

Deepsen signe un partenariat avec Medtronic pour le déploiement commercial de sa solution de sédation-analgésie par réalité virtuelle
>>>Read moree

Deepsen, winner 2018
The Castres-Mazamet eHealth University will welcome you on September 23 and 24, 2021

In face-to-face, we are preparing the e-Health's end of Lockdown !

Access with compulsory Health Pass: Complete vaccination certificate or Covid-19 test of less than 48 hours.